posakb.blogg.se

Download picasa web albums
Download picasa web albums







download picasa web albums

It would have been nice to get an email from Google about this change, but the only notice I received was on my Picasa album page.

download picasa web albums

So… do you have some Picasa alternative suggestions covering, above all, steps 5 and 6 of my workflow? I am looking for these features on the web, but nothing seems to fulfill such requirements… Is really Picasa so unique? This is fantastic for me.ħ) If I want, I upload on PicasaWeb just the albums, not entire folders, with only selected photos. No space will be wasted until I’ll decide to export Album.Ħ) I improve my picture by cropping/rotate them, enhance luminosity… Physical files are not touched by Picasa and I can experiment as I want. No physical duplicate will be created by Picasa on my hard drive. My workflow:ģ) I rename files with my favorite naming convention: event tag, progressive number…Ĥ) With Picasa, I tag my photos, star them to facilitate future searchĥ) I create Picasa Album choosing only better/favorite pictures from the many I shot. I’m an enthusiast DSLR user taking thousand photos per year. The Picasa Web Album changes will being rolling out on May 1. Support for the Picasa desktop app will end March 15. Further details on where users will access their Picasa content aren't provided. Users who aren’t interested in switching to Google Photos will be given a 'new place' to view, download and delete Picasa Web Albums, without the organization, creation and editing tools. Google said in a statement, 'We believe we can create a much better experience by focusing on one service that provides more functionality and works across mobile and desktop, rather than divide our efforts across two different products.' To that end, Picasa users with web albums should log into Google Photos, at which point all the content will automatically be available in Photos. The change will take place 'over the coming months.' Sure enough, in a statement on Friday Google announced that Picasa will be phased to make way for Google Photos, detailing what it hopes will be a more uniform photo experience. Last year, Google rolled out a stand-alone Photos app with unlimited storage, stirring up rumors that its photo editing application Picasa's days were numbered.









Download picasa web albums